top of page

Let us reclaim the 'annoying vegan'

Like Mother Earth here, I'm a hummus eating, lentil loving, animal rights fighting vegan. And a very loud and proud one at that.


The first few years after I went vegan I chose not to talk about it unless I was asked directly. I didn't want to make things awkward, start debates or have people see me as 'the annoying

vegan’.


I felt good when people commented 'I had no idea you were a vegan, you're so quiet and cool about it!'

Who can relate? 🤦‍♀️


Well, a few more years in and I now think being a cool vegan is a loud vegan. You wouldn't tell a human rights activist that they're being annoying for speaking up about it, you’d praise them for their bravery. So why, when it comes to animal and environmental activism, do we wave it off like its nothing but a nuisance?


It's time to change the very limited narrative in today's society and it’s time to reclaim the annoying vegan, the proud vegan, the brave vegan. We are the future, but we won't get there without a fight. 💪

I invite you all to speak up, chose to engage in that difficult discussion and don't shy away from awkward encounters because you're scared of offending a carnist. We're not the ones that have anything to be ashamed of.


Grab your vegan partner in crime below and help us bring this revolution forward.🌱💚


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page